DevilDriver – Pray For Villains

“Pray for Villains” is a song by American melodic death metal band DevilDriver. The song is released as the first single and first track from DevilDriver‘s fourth studio album, Pray for Villains.

Pray for Villains is the fourth studio album by DevilDriver, released on July 14, 2009. On April 24 Roadrunner unveiled the cover artwork for both the regular and special editions of Pray for Villains. It was also announced that the special edition will be a CD/DVD package with 4 bonus tracks, a behind the scenes DVD and expanded artwork. On the May 21st Devildriver released the single “Pray for Villains” to the public. On June 17, the music video for “Pray For Villains” premiered on also teamed up with Roadrunner to offer “Resurrection Blvd.” for free download to people who preorder the special edition of the CD from the website.

The album sold around 14,600 copies in its first week of release to debut at position No. 35 on The Billboard 200 chart.

Pray for Villains is the first and (so far) only album to not contain the “Cross of Confusion”, the band’s logo, in its artwork.